• October 2018

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 11, 2018

Leadership Sioux Falls names participants of its 33rd class

SIOUX FALLS—Thirty-two individuals have been selected to comprise the 33rd class of the Evan C. Nolte Leadership Sioux Falls program. Class participants, who represent a variety of businesses, industries and non-profit agencies, will spend the next eight months learning about our community and honing their personal leadership skills.

A signature program of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Sioux Falls uses the community as its classroom and is designed to meet the community's need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. The goal of the program is to inform, challenge and motivate participants by providing information on community resources, discussing community concerns, interacting with community leaders and building a sense of community trusteeship.

More than 950 people have graduated from Leadership Sioux Falls and gone on to serve the community and the region in a number of leadership positions. This year, 82 applications were received for Leadership Sioux Falls 33. Due to the nature of the program, class size is limited each year.

Members of Leadership Sioux Falls class 33 and their sponsors:

Katie AshmoreMSH Architects
Justin BentaasSioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
Dzenan BerberovicAvera Health
Blake E. Crow CPA, MBT    Eide Bailly LLP
Craig DeweyMinnehaha County
Kayla EitreimJunior Achievement of South Dakota
Sam GothamMorgan Stanley
Dustin HansenCity of Sioux Falls
Jamie HeggeLawrence & Schiller
Joseph HogueCutler Law Firm, LLP
Malia HolbeckAvera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
Megan K. HowardBaird
Merlin HuffReal Property Management
Megan JansickSioux Falls Development Foundation
Jenna JaresClick Rain
Alexis KonstantLloyd Companies
Lisa McElrathRaven Industries
Matthew C. McMillenDorsey & Whitney Trust Company LLC
Joe NiewohnerJourney Group Companies
Anthony PizerThrivent Financial
Abbie RanschauDakotah Bank
Megan RaposaArgus Leader
Justin ReyHeritage Bank NA
Christina RissSioux Empire United Way
Jeremy RoemenAmerican Bank & Trust
Addie SanchezHolmes Murphy
Carrie G. SandersonUniversity of South Dakota
Erin SandersonSanford Health Foundation
Amber R. SchwiesowMidco
Brent Van AartsenDakota State University
Amy WittLutheran Social Services
Terra ZahnVern Eide Motorcars

For more information on Leadership Sioux Falls, visit siouxfallschamber.com/leadership-sioux-falls.cfm.

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img