• October 2018

Leadership Sioux Falls
begins 33rd year
Thirty-two participants selected for this year's class

The 33rd class of the Evan C. Nolte Leadership Sioux Falls program meets for the first time this month. Thirty-two individuals representing a variety of businesses, industries and non-profits comprise this year's class.

A signature program of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Sioux Falls uses the community as its classroom and is designed to meet the community's need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. The goal of the program is to inform, challenge and motivate participants by providing information on community resources, discussing community concerns, interacting with community leaders and building a sense of community trusteeship.

More than 950 people have graduated from Leadership Sioux Falls and gone on to serve the community and the region in a number of leadership positions. The class runs October through May each year. This year, 82 applications were received for Leadership Sioux Falls 33. Due to the nature of the program, class size is limited each year.

Congratulations to the class members and their sponsors. To learn more about the impact of this program, see Noteworthy on page 11. For more information, contact the Chamber at (605) 336-1620.

leadership sioux falls 33

    Katie Ashmore
    MSH Architects

    Justin Bentaas
    Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce

    Dzenan Berberovic
    Avera Health

    Blake E. Crow CPA, MBT
    Eide Bailly LLP

    Craig Dewey
    Minnehaha County

    Kayla Eitreim
    Junior Achievement of South Dakota

    Sam Gotham
    Morgan Stanley

    Dustin Hansen
    City of Sioux Falls

    Jamie Hegge
    Lawrence & Schiller

    Joseph Hogue
    Cutler Law Firm, LLP

    Malia Holbeck
    Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center

    Megan K. Howard

    Merlin Huff
    Real Property Management

    Megan Jansick
    Sioux Falls Development Foundation

    Jenna Jares
    Click Rain

    Alexis Konstant
    Lloyd Companies

    Lisa McElrath
    Raven Industries

    Matthew C. McMillen
    Dorsey & Whitney Trust Company LLC

    Joe Niewohner
    Journey Group Companies

    Anthony Pizer
    Thrivent Financial

    Abbie Ranschau
    Dakotah Bank

    Megan Raposa
    Argus Leader

    Justin Rey
    Heritage Bank NA

    Christina Riss
    Sioux Empire United Way

    Jeremy Roemen
    American Bank & Trust

    Addie Sanchez
    Holmes Murphy

    Carrie G. Sanderson
    University of South Dakota

    Erin Sanderson
    Sanford Health Foundation

    Amber R. Schwiesow

    Brent Van Aartsen
    Dakota State University

    Amy Witt
    Lutheran Social Services

    Terra Zahn
    Vern Eide Motorcars

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img