• July/August 2019


YPN announces nominees for
4 under 40 Awards

SIOUX FALLS – The Young Professionals Network (YPN) today announced the nominees for its 4 under 40 Awards. Fifty-seven individuals were nominated for the inaugural award, which honors young professionals who are changemakers in their business, industry and community.

Nominees represent a wide range of industries, including healthcare, finance, construction, retail, insurance and more.

A panel of YPN Steering Committee members will review all the nominations and select four individuals to be honored with a 4 under 40 Award. YPN Steering Committee member Kristen Hoefert-Redlinger said, "We're excited to recognize change-making young professionals through this award, and hopefully encourage them to continue embracing change."

The announcement of the 4 under 40 Awards will take place in conjunction with YPN's Crossroads Summit on August 15. The event is a one-day, professional development conference that encourages people from all industries around the region to network, learn and build relationships.

A list of the 4 under 40 Award nominees can be found below.

For more information on the 4 under 40 Awards and the Crossroads Summit, visit sfcrossroads.com.

Katie Ashmore,
MSH Architects
Arin Knudtson,
Journey Group Companies
Amy Barnes,
Advanced Medical
Courtney Lens,
Numbers & Such Prof., LLC
Abby Bischoff,
Stockyards Ag Experience
Terry Liggins,
Lutheran Social Services
Elijah Bonde,
Avera McKennan Foundation
Steff Liston-Holtrop,
HoodMagazine & MED Magazine
Lindsey Brashear,
Weisser Distributing
Destinie Marshall,
Discovery Realty Group
Jeremy Brech,
DJ Jer Events & Lighting Design
Rich Merkouris,
Kingdom Capital Fund
Andy Cahoy,
Farmers Business Network
John T. Meyer,
Aaron Clayton,
Eide Bailly LLP
Lindsey Meyers,
Avera Health
Jorgen Dahl,
Cory Myers,
Argus Leader
Marty DesLauriers,
UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Matt Paulson,
Ben Dold,
Steven Powell, MD,
Sanford Health
Cassie Duggan,
Wells Fargo Bank
Chris Rans,
Sunkota Construction, Inc.
Allison Dvorak,
Avera McKennan Hospital
Abbie Ranschau,
Dacotah Bank
Andrew Eitreim,
Architecture Incorporated
Jason Reisdorfer,
City of Sioux Falls
Leiah Engesser,
Ross Reitsma,
Northwestern Mutual
Dan English,
Farmers Business Network
Katie Scheuer,
American Trust Insurance
Chad Erickson,
U.S. Bank
Jodi Schwan,
Lucas J. Fiegen, AIA,
Fiegen Construction
Lindsey Swenson,
Northwestern Mutual
Breanna Garbers,
First Bank & Trust
Sonja Thiesen,
Nate Helling,
Sioux Falls Seminary
Michael Tveidt,
Fischer, Rounds & Associates, Inc.
Jennifer Hoesing,
Teresa Ulven,
The First National Bank in Sioux Falls
Amy Hogue,
Center for Family Medicine
Amanda Viau,
Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
Gabrielle Hoing,
Kore Cares
Tyler Jepperson,
Remedy Brewing Company
Brad Jankord,
U.S. Bank
Dr. Jeff Watson,
Dynamic Spine Chiropractic Health Center
Amber Johnson,
Allstate Agency/Lloyd Nickel
Cory Weeden,
First PREMIER Bank
Laurie Karlson,
Lauriebelles Boutique, Inc.
Brenna Wiertzema,
TSP, Inc.
Josh Kattenberg,
Real Property Management Express
Austin Wolf,
Sunkota Construction, Inc.
Jeremy Keizer,
Reliabank Dakota
Elizabeth Word,
Vanessen's Hair Design
Michelle Klobassa,
TSP, Inc.

About the Young Professionals Network:
The Young Professionals Network (YPN) is a program of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce. YPN seeks to develop and connect young leaders through a variety of professional development and social events.

Jennie Doyen, Marketing & Communications Director
(605) 373-2054 | jdoyen@siouxfalls.com

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img