• November 2019

November Ribbon Cuttings

Ribbon cutting ceremonies are held to celebrate new members joining the Chamber, milestone anniversaries, expansions or remodels. These events are organized free of charge for members and are held Monday through Friday at 11:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. All are welcome to attend and share in the celebration. For more information on how to schedule a ribbon cutting, contact Valerie Willson at (605) 336-1620.

Groundbreaking ceremonies are coordinated by the Sioux Falls Development Foundation. Call (605) 339-0103 for more information or to schedule your event.

  • img

    Amazing Lash Studio

    2101 W. 69th St., Suite 101
    Amazing Lash Studio is the nation's largest and fastest growing eyelash extension franchise beauty brand. L to R: Angie Wahl, April Meyerink, Marilyn Moser, Bobbi Thury, April Buysse (co-owner), Lisa Wichman (co-owner) and Travis Buysee.

  • img

    American Red Cross - Eastern South Dakota

    2925 E. 57th St.
    The American Red Cross prevents and alleviates human suffering in the face of emergencies by mobilizing the power of volunteers and the generosity of donors. L to R: Nikki Wajer, Bobbi Thury, Andrea Miller, Nathan Stallinga, Kyle Groteluschen (board chair), Patty Brooks (executive director), April Meyerink, Cindi Johnson and Jenn Reecy.

  • img

    Atoley Salon and Spa

    317 S. Phillips Ave.
    Atoley is a full-service salon and spa offering a variety of services. They are a fun, trendy and creative group that looks forward to helping people feel confident and look their very best. L to R: Cj Watcher, James Gaspar, Kaci Winter, Marilyn Moser, Liz Erickson (owner), Karla Santi, April Meyerink, Chelsea Munson, Kendra Heiberger, Shaylee Engberg, Derrick Karsky, Tiana Schlup and Melissa Bagheri.

  • img

    BB Kint Construction LLC

    Homes built by BB Kint Construction display a stunning modern look, with the latest in design, textures and endless elegance, plus functionality. L to R: Craig Stadtfeld, Stefan Szwarc, Brian Kint (owner), Jackie Stratman, Scott Lawrence, April Meyerink, Lynda Billars and Keith Portner.

  • img


    5800 S. Corporate Place
    Citi works tirelessly to provide consumers, corporations, governments and institutions with a broad range of financial services and products. L to R: Bobbi Thury, Rep. Dusty Johnson, Sen. Mike Rounds, Mike Corbat (CEO), Craig Hansen (site president), Lt. Gov. Larry Rhoden, Sen. John Thune and Mayor Paul TenHaken.

  • img

    ELO CPAs & Advisors

    5000 S. Broadband Lane, Suite 119
    ELO is a regional CPA firm with additional offices located in Mitchell, Chamberlain, Huron, Miller and Yankton. L to R: Tom Haber, Bobbi Thury, Cindi Johnson, Pam Olinger (partner), Joe Millar, Matt Mueller (partner), Lynda Billars, April Meyerink and Jay Tolsma.

  • img

    Heather Elrod – Hegg Realtors, Inc

    6225 S. Minnesota Ave.
    Heather Elrod's goal is to make client's dreams of home ownership come true whether they are upgrading or downsizing. L to R: Nathan Stallinga, Lynda Billars, Heather Elrod (owner), Cory Weeden, Gene Elrod, Jay Soukup, Pam Olinger and Joe Riley.

  • img


    3401 S. Kelly Ave.
    Lazaderm offers an extensive menu of cosmetic and laser procedures. Their providers have over 35 years of combined experience to ensure the safest, most satisfying results. L to R: Brittany Wangsness, Scott Lawrence, Dr. Lornell Hansen II (owner), Liz Hansen, Amy O'Connor-Hoback, April Meyerink, Carrie Dragt and Katie Magnison.

  • img

    Next Door Photos Sioux Falls

    Next Door Photos Sioux Falls is a professional real estate photography and media company. L to R: Kim Van't Hul, April Meyerink, Dan Doyle, Amanda Scotting (owner), Tate Scotting, Lynda Billars, Craig Lindes, Rhiannon Israel and Steve Van't Hul.

  • img

    Pickleball Works

    Pickleball Works is a part-time business selling for Prolite, Pickleball Rocks and Franklin Pickleball. L to R: Lynda Billars, Rowen Noonan, Sandy Case, Mary Hunt Dybedahl, Robert Noonan (owner), April Meyerink, Karen Noonan, Jay Soukup and Laila Noonan.

  • img

    Sanford Health

    4000 N. Hercules Ave.
    Sanford opened a new acute care and orthopedic fast track clinic located at the Sanford Sports Complex. L to R: Bonnie Petersen, Lynda Billars, Bobbi Thury, Matt Dimanson, Jay Soukup, Dr. Brian Tjarks, Terri Carlson, Jon Pociask, Darci Hustrulid, Joe Millar and Dr. Clayton Van Balen.

  • img

    Sioux Falls Area CASA Program

    100 S. Spring Ave., Suite 140
    The Sioux Falls Area Court Appointed Special Advocate Program (CASA) seeks to promote and protect the best interests of abused and neglected children through the advocacy efforts of trained community volunteers. L to R: Nancee Sturdevant, James Gaspar, Brian Sittig, Stacey Tieszen (executive director), April Meyerink, Krista Tschetter (board chair), Lynda Billars, Tim Sturdevant and Mona Schafer.

  • img


    SiouxperCon is a fan convention that celebrates several mediums: comic books, sci-fi, fantasy, anime, board games and video gaming. L to R: Brian Broekemeier, Paul Christiansen, Brain Sittig, Kim Hannan, Andrea Miller, Tyson Wharton (board chair), Lynda Billars, Charlie Eccles, Stefan Szwarc, Derek Magnus, April Meyerink and Josh Jurgens.

  • img

    South Dakota Urban Indian Health

    1200 N. West Ave.
    South Dakota Urban Indian Health is a patient-centered medical and behavioral health integrated clinic. L to R: Theresa Henry, Matt Sieler, Mallory Kloucek, Reid Wendel, Don Lee (executive director), Carol Woltjer, Jay Soukup, Christy Nicolaisen, Lynda Billars and Stacie Nissen.

  • img

    Valorem, LLC and Legacy Eldercare Planning, LLC

    7404 S. Bitterroot Place
    valoremllc.com & legacyeldercareplanning.com
    Valorem helps businesses grow revenues, increase shareholder value and ensure a successful succession at the appropriate time. Legacy Eldercare Planning provides guidance for clients and families through the maze of long-term care planning. L to R: Ryan Pomerleau, Steve Van Buskirk, Felan Link, April Meyerink, Bobbi Thury (co-founder), Jay Soukup, Mayor Paul TenHaken, Jayna Voss (co-founder), Julie Nelson, Vicki Nagel, James Gaspar and Adam Oster.

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img