• October 2019

Community leaders join Chamber Board

  • img
    Miles Beacom
    PREMIER Bankcard
  • img
    Natalie Eisenberg
    Click Rain, Inc.
  • img
    Angela Lammers
    Cetera Services LLC
  • img
    Valerie Loudenback
    Grand Prairie Foods
  • img
    Tony Venhuizen
    Redstone Law Firm LLP

As directed by the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce bylaws, each year, five individuals are nominated to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. A nominating committee is formed to identify and recruit the new board members. The 2019 nominating committee was comprised of Bobbi Thury, Legacy Law Firm, P.C.; Tim Sturdevant, Sturdevant's Auto Parts; Dave Flicek, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center; Pat Costello, Schoeneman Brothers Company; Stefanie Engebretson, Goosmann Law Firm; Cindy Peterson, Maximizing Excellence, LLC; and Don South, Strawbale Winery.

The following Chamber members have been elected and began their term of service October 1, 2019:

Miles Beacom is the CEO of PREMIER Bankcard. He previously served as an ex-officio on the Chamber's Board, representing Sioux Falls area private schools. Beacom is the current campaign chair for the Sioux Empire United Way and serves or has served on the boards of Sanford Health International, Dakota State University Foundation, Catholic Community Foundation for the Diocese of Eastern South Dakota, Sioux Falls Catholic School System, Catholic Men's Business Fraternity, South Dakota Hall of Fame, Interlakes Community Action and USD Beacom School of Business Advisory Board.

Natalie Eisenberg is the CEO of Click Rain, Inc. She was a founding member of the Young Professionals Network Steering Committee and is a graduate of Leadership Sioux Falls. Eisenberg currently serves as a board member and committee chair for Levitt at the Falls. She is a United Way corporate campaigner and Women Unite Marketing Committee Chair and serves on the USD Foundation Trustee and Advancement Committee. She previously served on the boards for Bishop Dudley House and the Furniture Mission.

Angela Lammers is the owner of Cetera Services LLC. She is a graduate of Leadership Sioux Falls and currently facilitates the program for the Chamber. Lammers is an active community volunteer, serving on the Sioux Empire United Way Board of Directors, EmBe Board of Directors, South Dakota State University Department of Mass Communication and Journalism Advisory Board, Southeast Tech Advisory Board for Business and Entrepreneurship, the Glory House Community Appeals Steering Committee and the Sioux Falls School District Facilities Task Force.

Valerie Loudenback is the vice president and owner of Grand Prairie Foods. She is passionate about workforce development, has served on the Chamber's Education and Workforce Committee and is a graduate of Leadership Sioux Falls. Loudenback is the founder of Dress for Success and serves as president of their board. She also serves in leadership positions for the Sioux Empire Housing Partnership, Girls Scouts Dakota Horizons, EmBe, REACH and Sioux Empire Women Leading Change.

Tony Venhuizen is a partner with Redstone Law Firm LLP, a position he began earlier this year following several years of service in state government. Venhuizen was the chief of staff to Governor Dennis Daugaard and a senior advisor to Governor Kristi Noem. He also served five years on the South Dakota Board of Regents. Currently, he serves on the boards of directors for Boy Scouts of America - Sioux Council and the Trail of Governors Foundation.

The following Board members were also elected to serve one-year terms on the Chamber's Executive Committee: Chair Bobbi Thury, Legacy Law Firm; Chair-Elect Dan Doyle, Cutler Law Firm; Vice Chair Alex Ramirez, USA Media TV; Treasurer Paul Hanson, Sanford Health; and Immediate Past Chair Tim Sturdevant, Sturdevant's Auto Parts. Chamber Interim President Dr. Dave Kapaska is also a member of the Chamber's Executive Committee, serving as its Secretary.

The Chamber's Board of Directors is rounded out by the following members: Tom Biegler, Regency Hotel Management; Marty DesLauriers, UBS Financial Services, Inc.; Dave Flicek, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center; Pam Homan, Augustana University; Chris Houwman, Malloy; Scott Lawrence, Lawrence & Schiller, Inc.; Randy Knecht, Journey Group; Karla Santi, Blend Interactive; and Claire Santos, Zoup and WingStop. The following representatives also serve as ex-officio members: Jean Bender, Minnehaha County Commission; Kyle Groos, Sioux Falls Catholic School System; Dr. Brian Maher, Sioux Falls School District; Cynthia Mickelson, Sioux Falls School Board; Jim Schmidt, Lincoln County Commission; and Mayor Paul TenHaken, City of Sioux Falls.

The following retiring directors will be recognized at the Chamber's 113th Annual Meeting on Tuesday, Oct. 22: Immediate Past Chair Steve Van Buskirk, Van Buskirk Companies; Sharon Haselhoff, Grand Falls Casino & Golf Resort; Laurie Knutson, LK Company LLC; Christy Nicolaisen, MultiCultural Center of Sioux Falls; and Curt Zaske.

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img