JUNE 4, 2018 - VOL. 54 No. 8

Chair's Column
New Members
Member Anniversaries
Cover Story
Other News
Faces & Places
Ribbon Cuttings
Print Advertisers

Community Appeals Capital Drive Schedule

Advertising Opportunity



Leadership Sioux Falls begins 27th year

The 27th year of the Leadership Sioux Falls program will begin Oct. 10 with an opening session focusing on how growth and development happen in the Sioux Falls community as well as a presentation and discussion with representative of Minnehaha County. Class members will take part in several networking activities including a development of a timeline of the Sioux Falls community. Leadership Sioux Falls uses the community as a classroom with the opening session to be held at the Great Plains Zoo. The group will also take a bus tour of the City of Sioux Falls.

Leadership Sioux Falls is an eight-month innovative program designed to meet the community's need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. The goal of the program, which is sponsored by the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce, is to inform, challenge and motivate participants by providing information on community resources, discussing community concerns, interacting with community leaders and building a sense of community trusteeship.

This year's class was selected from 98 applications received. Due to the nature of the program, class size is limited to 32 participants each year. Congratulations to the following individuals and their sponsors:

Daren R. Anderson Big D Technology Solutions/Big D Online Solutios
Thomas Bahrenfuss McGladrey LLP
Erin R. Bofenkamp South Dakota Voices for Children
Bart Brost Showplace Wood Products
Amy Carter Children's Home Society – Children's Inn
Chris Conrad First Bank & Trust
Jessica DeJong Raven Industries
Jennie Doyen South Dakota Public Universities & Research Center (University Center)
Stacy Erdmann Eide Bailly LLP
Dave Haan Lawrence & Schiller
Amy Hoback Kleenrite Company
Adam Hoier Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith PC
Tracey Hughes Dow Rummel Village
DeeAnn M. Konrad Sioux Falls School District
Blaine Larsen Sioux Falls Police Department
Michael M. Laverman CNA Surety
Sadie Mahlen U.S. Bank
Joe Mauss Midcontinent Communications
Kacey McCarthy Sioux Empire United Way
Jay Mitchell Great Western Bank
Jeff Nagl Wells Fargo
Tony Nour First PREMIER Bank
Emily Paulson Sanford Health
Ryan Pidde Mickelson & Company LLC
Keith Portner MetaBank
Shawn Pritchett Dacotah Bank
William "Bill" Rezac Boen & Associates Inc.
Kristofer Ronning Ronning Companies
Nick Sershen Val-Add Service Corp.
Erin Steever Banner Associates Inc.
Mathew Timmer Minnwest Bank Sioux Falls
Carrie Van Heel Avera Health



Closer Look

Legislative Lookout

Join the Chamber of Commerce

Members Only Section


Copyright © 2018 Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Service.

  Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce CoSentry