APR. 2, 2014 - VOL. 49 No. 7

Chair's Column
New Members
Member Anniversaries
Cover Story
Other News
Faces & Places
Ribbon Cuttings
Print Advertisers

Community Appeals Capital Drive Schedule



Our members do more than follow the news. They make the news.

Job promotions and hirings. New projects. New partnerships. Awards. Every day we hear about exciting accomplishments, historic milestones and other positive aspects of our member businesses that deserve to be shared. Faces & Places is great way to use your membership to be seen. This column appears each month in Chamber News and features information about Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce members and volunteers. Submissions may include grand openings, changes in management, moves, expansions, major developments and award recognition.

If your company has a business-related success story or personnel change that you want to share, click here and follow the instructions. We are pleased to note the following news submitted by our members as printed in the latest edition of Chamber News:

Recognition of Chamber Volunteers
New Faces & Promotions
Honors & Awards


Rod Carlson
Rod Carlson
Sanford Health
Bernie DeWald
Bernie DeWald
McKinneyOlson Insurance

Nathan Stallinga
Nathan Stallinga

Jack Dyvig
Jack Dyvig

Sioux Falls Morning Optimists Club
Daren Anderson
Daren Anderson

Big D Technology Solutions
Sandy Case
Sandy Case
U.S. Postal Service
  Tammy Beintema
Tammy Beintema

The Ambassador Team of the Month for January was Team Carlson: Rod Carlson, Sanford Health; Bernie DeWald, McKinneyOlson Insurance; and Nathan Stallinga, DakotAbilities.

Julie Nelson, Great Western Bank, was awarded Diplomat of the Month honors for February. Second place honors went to Jack Dyvig, Sioux Falls Morning Optimists Club, and third place honors and the Ribbon Cutting Attendance Award went to Daren Anderson, Big D Technology Solutions. Sandy Case, U.S. Postal Service, received the Reinvestment Award.

The Diplomat Team of the Month for March was: Captain Janel Cole, Cole Notary; Julie Nelson, Great Western Bank; Sandy Case, U.S. Postal Service; Bill Rezac, Boen & Associates, Inc.; and Suzie Folkerts, Dacotah Bank.

Back to Top


Jeff Fejfar

Jeff Fejfar is the new Web Developer for the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce. Fejfar has a bachelor's degree in graphic design from South Dakota State University and has several years of experience in the industry.

Greg Henson was installed as the 12th president of Sioux Falls Seminary. Henson comes to Sioux Falls from Northern Seminary in Lombard, Ill., where he served as Vice President for Institutional Advancement. Further service in ministry includes consulting work with the Association of Theological Schools and other organizations in addition to roles as senior pastor, youth pastor, worship leader, camp director, and church planting team member.

Credit Collections Bureau promoted Tonya Pearl to Collection Representative, George Feleke to Collection Specialist, and Julie Fonda and Virginia Gray to Collection Associates.

StarMark Cabinetry promoted two staff members and added six new staff members. Eric Vohwinkelis Regional Sales Manager.V ohwinkel has worked in the cabinet industry for more than 25 years, and has several years experience managing a sales team. Julie Smith is Manager of Creative Design Services, StarMark Cabinetry’s in-house kitchen and bath design staff. Smith has more than 12 years of design experience, and an extensive background in construction and remodeling. Annette Stiles is a receptionist and previously worked in the auditor’s office for Todd/Tripp County, and was an on-air personality for Midwest Radio Corporation. Jessica Swain is a receptionist with 12 years of customer service experience. Julie Messerli is a designer with more than 14 years of cabinet design experience. Julie Miller is a customer service representative with more than 30 years of customer service experience. Marla Leber is a customer service representative with more than 20 years of cabinet industry experience. Mike Seykora is Director of Procurement and Materials. Previously, Seykora operated a consulting business in the cable and fiber industry, worked as a Manufacturers Rep for offshore contract manufacturing, and was at LodgeNet Corporation as the Vice President of Procurement, Warehousing and Materials.

Leslie Morrow is the new State Executive Director at the Alzheimer's Association, South Dakota Chapter. Morrow replaces Jane Aspaas who semi-retired, but remains the organization's Program Director. Morrow most recently served as Executive Director of the South Dakota Farmers Union Foundation.

LifeLight Communications, Inc. promoted several staff members: Josh Brewer as Ministry Director, Carol Hayzlett as Marketing Director, Josh Robertson as Financial Development Director and Laurelle Adkins as Event Coordinator. LifeLight is a 501c3 Evangelistic Proclamation Organization with three areas of ministry: festivals, missions and outreach.

Great Western Bank added two new Business Bankers to the Sioux Falls market. Steve De Boer is Vice President of Business Banking and Christie Aberson accepted a new position as Business Banking Officer.

Back to Top


Marco, Inc. was honored by Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A., Inc. with the 2014 Pro-Tech Service Excellence Award. The award recognizes those Konica Minolta dealerships that demonstrate the highest commitment to customer support and satisfaction.

ImageSource Magazine awarded Ann McCann, IT/Voice Sales Manager of Marco, Inc. with the 2014 Outstanding Trailblazer In The Channel Award. McCann was voted highest by her peers surveyed in the office channel for her exceptional leadership that has led to exemplary business results within office technology and services in the imaging channel.

FASTSIGNS of Sioux Falls was named one of the top 25 centers out of more than 500 locations. The locally owned and operated business received the CEO Circle Award, which is given to the 25 centers in the U.S. and Canada with the highest sales volume from the previous year. This is the second year in a row the center has received this recognition.

Credit Collections Bureau named Rose Benson Client Services Representative of the Month for February 2014.

Brown & Saenger recognized several staff for outstanding sales performance in the 2013; honorees include: General Line Sales Person of the Year: Linda Dansman Nichols; Furniture Sales Person of the Year: Kaia Staatz; President’s Club recipients include Al Nickles, Dave DeBoer, Ginger Baumberger and Linda Dansman-Nichols; Nickles, DeBoer and Dansman-Nichols are repeat winners of the President’s Club.

Great Western Bank honored several employees based upon performance and dedication to customer service. The following employees were recognized from Sioux Falls: Ryan Dulaney, Business Banker; Teresa Broesder, Ops Specialist Imaging; Brad Korleski, Business Credit Cards; Christine Fluth, Ops Specialist Wires/ACH; Gerald Kruger, Loan Workout Manager SBS; and Erin Hitt, Payroll/Accounts Payable.

Back to Top


Advertising Opportunity

Join the Chamber of Commerce

Members Only Section


Copyright © 2014 Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Service.

  Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce CoSentry